2019 Mr Gay Pride Australia Finalists Announced

Mr Gay Australia Finalists 2019The hunt for Australia’s next Mr Gay Pride Australia is one step closer today after the announcement of eight finalists selected to compete in the competition which will culminate at Daylesford’s ChillOut Festival Carnival Day on Sunday 10 March 2019.

The 2019 Mr Gay Pride Australia Finalists are: Andre Cordova, 23 (Botany, NSW); Darby Savage, 22 (Fitzroy, VIC); Johann De Joodt, 52 (Windsor, QLD); Justin Hill, 35 (Sydney, NSW); Liam Davies, 20 (Hay, NSW); Prashant Bhatia, 33 (Hawthorn, VIC); Rad Mitic, 36 (Prahran, VIC); and Rhys Cameron, 24 (Wilston, QLD).

Finalists will compete in two online challenges where they will write an opinion piece to be published and then be subjected to a public vote. When the finalists come together in Melbourne and Daylesford in March, the challenges will include a photo shoot, written test, a personal interview and public speaking at the ChillOut Carnival Day.

All challenges will be scored by a judging panel and the winner will get the chance to attend Mr Gay World 2019 as Australia’s representative in Cape Town South Africa from 28 April to 4 May 2019. Last year’s Mr Gay Pride Australia, Jordan Bruno, went on to win Mr Gay World 2018. For more information, visit: www.gaynation.co for details.

Image: 2019 Mr Gay Pride Australia Finalists (supplied)